Interactive forest trail
 
tour
1,8 km
75-90
minutes
2 to 12
persons

Echoes of origins is an interactive forest trail presented by the Centre de la Biodiversité du Québec. It addresses environmental issues using a fun, educational and artistic approach. Bringing together several multimedia works, the objective of this immersive walking tour is to make each visitor become aware of the Champlain Sea’s biodiversity heritage in the St. Lawrence Valley and make them realize they are a positive vector for change in current environmental issues.

Echoes of origins interactive forest trail is an active evening experience that takes place outdoors on forest trails. It runs a distance of 1.8 km and takes between 1.5 to 2 hours to complete. A voice-over, in French or English at each visitor’s choice, guides visitors throughout the course.

Each visitor is provided with an unusual technological tool that interacts with multimedia installations hidden along the trail as well as  with those of the other participants.

The Centre de la Biodiversité is a scientific museum whose mission is to raise awareness and educate young people and adults about the existence and conservation of Quebec’s biological species as well as the importance of sustainable development. Originally, it was initiated by the Frères des Écoles Chrétiennes, an institution recognized as a forerunner of botanical education and environmental awareness.

Open year-round, the Center presents permanent and temporary exhibitions as well as forest trails in natural environments that allow visitors to appreciate the ecological and biological diversity around the St. Lawrence River and Lac Saint-Pierre.

BOOK YOUR TICKETS NOW

#echodesorigines

Circuit interactif en forêt
circuit
1,8 km
75-90
minutes
2 à 12
personnes

L’écho des origines est un circuit interactif en plein air présenté par le Centre de la Biodiversité du Québec. Il aborde les enjeux environnementaux avec une approche ludique, éducative et artistique. Réunissant plusieurs œuvres multimédias, ce circuit immersif a pour but d’amener le visiteur à prendre conscience de l’héritage de la Mer de Champlain sur la biodiversité de la Vallée du Saint-Laurent et lui faire réaliser qu’il est un vecteur de changement dans les enjeux environnementaux actuels.

Chaque visiteur est muni d’un outil technologique inusité qui interagit avec des installations multimédia dissimulées tout au long du sentier et avec celui des autres participants.

Le circuit est une expérience active de soirée qui se déroule en plein air dans des sentiers en forêt. Il est d’une distance de 1,8 km et prend entre une heure et demie à deux heures à effectuer. Une voix hors champs, en français ou en anglais, au choix, guide les visiteurs tout au long du parcours.

Le Centre de la Biodiversité est un musée scientifique dont la mission consiste à sensibiliser et à éduquer jeunes et adultes quant à l’existence et la conservation des espèces biologiques du Québec et à l’importance du développement durable. Il fut, à son origine, une initiative de la communauté des Frères des Écoles Chrétiennes, une institution reconnue comme étant précurseur de l’éducation de la botanique et de la sensibilisation à l’écologie.

Ouvert à l’année, le Centre présente des expositions permanentes et invitées  ainsi que des sentiers en milieux naturels qui permettent aux visiteurs d’apprécier la diversité écologique et biologique aux abords du Fleuve Saint-Laurent et du Lac Saint-Pierre.

RÉSERVEZ DÈS MAINTENANT VOS BILLETS

#echodesorigines